Nagar Nigam Uttar Pradesh 

If you want to know about Nagar Nigam Uttar Pradesh then you are in the right place. Uttar Pradesh is a state which has 13 municipal corporations or Nagar Nigam whose fundamental goal is to take care of all the basic needs of the Uttar Pradesh population.

So, to know more about Nagar Nigam Uttar Pradesh then stick with this article until the end. 


What is Nagar Nigam

Nagar Nigam is a Hindi word that means an organization that is an  Urban Local Body that administers a city with of population more than 100,000 or more. 

This organization is also known as Municipal Council, Municipal Corporation, Nagar Palika, Nagar Nigam, and Nagar Palika Parishad. 


There is very little difference between Nagar Nigam and Nagar Palika, which means a city has less than 100,000 population. We call it Nagar Palika, and when any city or place has a population of over 100,000, we call it Nagar Nigam. 

The town is divided into wards according to population, and the representatives are elected from each ward separately. 


The Nagar Palika is responsible for – 

The main responsibility of Nagar Nigam Uttar Pradesh is to take care all the basic need of the population, some of those needs which come under Municipal Corporation or Nagar Nigam is given below, just read them. 

  • Water Supply 
  • Hospitals
  • Roads
  • Street lighting
  • Drainage 

And many more basic needs in your society. 


Nagar Nigam of Uttar Pradesh.

Uttar Pradesh is a state of India, and this state has 13 Municipal corporations, 226 municipal boards, 59163-gram sabhas, 822 development blocks, 97941 populated villages, and 180000 post offices, and 2885 telephone exchanges. 

So, you can say that Uttar Pradesh is one of the biggest states, which has 13 Municipal corporations or 13 Nagar Nigams, which means there are 13 places in UP with more than 1,00,000 population. 


How can I complain in Nagar Nigam Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh?

If you want to complain in Nagar Nigam about the facilities or problems you face in your city, you have to follow some simple steps given below. 

Step 1: Visit the official website of Nagar Nigam, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh.


Step 2 – You can call the toll-free number of Lucknow, Nagar Nigam – 1800-180-0522 and or 0522-2610018, 2200218.

Nagar Nigam Helpline Number.

If you do not want to visit their website and type your message, you have one of the best options you can choose, and that option is to call them and talk about your problem, and if possible, they can give you a solution. 


Nagar Nigam Lucknow Helpline Number is – 0522-2200218.

So, use any of the above steps or given contact number to contact Nagar Nigam Uttar Pradesh. 


List of Nagar Nigam Uttar Pradesh. 

If you want to know about Nagar Nigam Uttar Pradesh then all names and members of this Nagar Nigam are given below, just read them. 

क्र. सं.जनपद कोडजनपद का नामनिकाय प्रकार का नामनिकाय कोडनिकाय का नाम(हिंदी)निकाय का नाम(अंग्रेजी)
1301सहारनपुरनगर निगम1सहारनपुर 
2301सहारनपुरनगर पालिका परिषद1देवबन्द 
3301सहारनपुरनगर पालिका परिषद2नकुड 
4301सहारनपुरनगर पालिका परिषद3गंगोह 
5301सहारनपुरनगर पालिका परिषद4सरसावा 
6301सहारनपुरनगर पंचायत1अम्बेहटा पीर 
7301सहारनपुरनगर पंचायत2नानौता 
8301सहारनपुरनगर पंचायत3बेहट 
9301सहारनपुरनगर पंचायत4सुल्तानपुर चिलकाना 
10301सहारनपुरनगर पंचायत5तीतरों 
11301सहारनपुरनगर पंचायत6रामपुर मनिहारान 
12303मुज़फ्फरनगरनगर पालिका परिषद2मुजफ्फरनगर 
13303मुज़फ्फरनगरनगर पालिका परिषद4खतौली 
14303मुज़फ्फरनगरनगर पंचायत1शाहपुर 
15303मुज़फ्फरनगरनगर पंचायत4पुरकाजी 
16303मुज़फ्फरनगरनगर पंचायत5सिसौली 
17303मुज़फ्फरनगरनगर पंचायत7जानसठ 
18303मुज़फ्फरनगरनगर पंचायत11भोकरहेडी 
19303मुज़फ्फरनगरनगर पंचायत12चरथावल 
20303मुज़फ्फरनगरनगर पंचायत13मीरापुर 
21303मुज़फ्फरनगरनगर पंचायत15बुढाना 
22304शामलीनगर पालिका परिषद1कांधला 
23304शामलीनगर पालिका परिषद3कैराना 
24304शामलीनगर पालिका परिषद5शामली 
25304शामलीनगर पंचायत2एलम 
26304शामलीनगर पंचायत3जलालाबाद 
27304शामलीनगर पंचायत6ऊन 
28304शामलीनगर पंचायत8गढीपुख्ता 
29304शामलीनगर पंचायत9बनत 
30304शामलीनगर पंचायत10झिंझाना 
31304शामलीनगर पंचायत14थानाभवन 
32401मेरठनगर निगम1मेरठ 
33401मेरठनगर पालिका परिषद1सरधना 
34401मेरठनगर पालिका परिषद2मवाना 
35401मेरठनगर पंचायत1करनावल 
36401मेरठनगर पंचायत2परीक्षितगढ 
37401मेरठनगर पंचायत3लावड 
38401मेरठनगर पंचायत4हस्तिनापुर 
39401मेरठनगर पंचायत5सिवाल खास 
40401मेरठनगर पंचायत6बहसूमा 
41401मेरठनगर पंचायत7खरखौदा 
42401मेरठनगर पंचायत8दौराला 
43401मेरठनगर पंचायत9फलावदा 
44401मेरठनगर पंचायत10किठौर 
45401मेरठनगर पंचायत11शाहजहाँपुर 
46401मेरठनगर पंचायत12हर्रा 
47401मेरठनगर पंचायत13खिवाई 
48402बागपतनगर पालिका परिषद1बागपत 
49402बागपतनगर पालिका परिषद2बडौत 
50402बागपतनगर पालिका परिषद3खेकडा 
51402बागपतनगर पंचायत1टटीरी 
52402बागपतनगर पंचायत2छपरौली 
53402बागपतनगर पंचायत3दोघट 
54402बागपतनगर पंचायत4टीकरी 
55402बागपतनगर पंचायत6अमीनगर सराय 
56403गाजियाबादनगर निगम1गाजियाबाद 
57403गाजियाबादनगर पालिका परिषद4मोदी नगर 
58403गाजियाबादनगर पालिका परिषद5मुरादनगर 
59403गाजियाबादनगर पालिका परिषद6लोनी 
60403गाजियाबादनगर पालिका परिषद7खोड़ा- मकनपुर 
61403गाजियाबादनगर पंचायत1निवाडी 
62403गाजियाबादनगर पंचायत2पतला 
63403गाजियाबादनगर पंचायत3फरीदनगर 
64403गाजियाबादनगर पंचायत5डासना 
65404गौतमबुद्ध नगरनगर पालिका परिषद1दादरी 
66404गौतमबुद्ध नगरनगर पंचायत1दनकौर 
67404गौतमबुद्ध नगरनगर पंचायत2रबूपुरा 
68404गौतमबुद्ध नगरनगर पंचायत3बिलासपुर 
69404गौतमबुद्ध नगरनगर पंचायत4जेवर 
70404गौतमबुद्ध नगरनगर पंचायत5जहांगीरपुर 
71405बुलंद शहरनगर पालिका परिषद1खुर्जा 
72405बुलंद शहरनगर पालिका परिषद2बुलन्दशहर 
73405बुलंद शहरनगर पालिका परिषद3जहाँगीराबाद 
74405बुलंद शहरनगर पालिका परिषद4शिकारपुर 
75405बुलंद शहरनगर पालिका परिषद5स्याना 

Last Words


If you reach this section then I think you read this article until the end and now you understand about Nagar Nigam Uttar Pradesh. Just keep in mind that this is an organization which main work is to keep the surroundings clean and provide all basic needs to members who live in the city. 

So, if you think that this article provides you complete information about Nagar Nigam Uttar Pradesh then do not forget to share this article, and if possible then leave your valuable below.


Leave a Comment